Log In

Velvet Acid Christ, Lust for Blood

@ Music Database Search

Velvet Acid Christ, Lust for Blood CD cover artwork

Velvet Acid Christ, Lust for Blood

Audio CD

Disk ID: 934760

Disk length: 1h 9m 38s (14 Tracks)

Original Release Date: 2006

Label: Unknown

View all albums by Velvet Acid Christ...

“Lust for Blood” Tracks & Durations

1. Wound 4:11
2. Parasite 4:15
3. Discolored Eyes 5:24
4. Crushed 6:04
5. Disconnected Nightmare 5:17
6. Polyester Meth Zeus 4:57
7. Kashmir Crack Krishna 3:02
8. Ghost in the Circuit 5:45
9. Machine 5:50
10. Lust 3:30
11. For 0:04
12. Blood 7:19
13. Psychoaktive Landscapes 7:19
14. Ghost Regen 6:31

Note: The information about “Lust for Blood” album is acquired from the publicly available resources and we are not responsible for their accuracy.


Their latest record follows a brief two-year hiatus and is their most diverse album in the past ten years. Angry and other times haunting vocals are forged to incessant beats, permeating melodies, and relentless bass lines. Fans of The Cure will love "Crushed", while experienced VAC listeners will appreciate the intensity of "Wound" and "Lust", at the same time finding a slightly different vocal style in "Parasite". "Lust For Blood" proves that VAC hasn't even begun to tap into the innovations they're capable of, even with a decade of musical experience under their belt.