Log In

The Bevis Frond, Bevis Through the Looking Glass

@ Music Database Search

The Bevis Frond, Bevis Through the Looking Glass CD cover artwork

The Bevis Frond, Bevis Through the Looking Glass

Audio CD

Disk ID: 325992

Disk length: 1h 17m 40s (14 Tracks)

Original Release Date: 1987

Label: Unknown

View all albums by The Bevis Frond...

“Bevis Through the Looking Glass” Tracks & Durations

1. Intro 0:33
2. 1970 Home Improvements13:50
3. Now You Know 3:14
4. The Shrine19:39
5. Rat in a Waistcoat 5:22
6. In Another Year 2:40
7. Express Man 2:17
8. Mudman 5:23
9. Song for the Sky 3:35
10. Purtle Sline 8:16
11. I Can't Get Into Your Scene 3:20
12. Soot 3:19
13. Die Is Cast 3:04
14. Alistair Jones 2:59

Note: The information about “Bevis Through the Looking Glass” album is acquired from the publicly available resources and we are not responsible for their accuracy.


Reissue of 1987 double vinyl release from lo-fi auteur Nick Saloman. Contains 2 side long psychedelic blowout epics, along with shorter rock tracks. Newly added liner notes from the artist himself, as well as Saloman's first recording ever at the age of 14 ("Alistair Jones").

Other Versions

Albums are mined from the various public resources and can be actually the same but different in the tracks length only. We are keeping all versions now.

The Bevis Frond - Bevis Through the Looking Glass

Tracks: 11 (-3 tracks), Disk length: 1h 12m 27s (-6m 47s)