Log In

Super XX Man, X

@ Music Database Search

Super XX Man, X CD cover artwork

Super XX Man, X

Audio CD

Disk ID: 27482

Disk length: 36m 15s (11 Tracks)

Original Release Date: 2006

Label: Unknown

View all albums by Super XX Man...

“X” Tracks & Durations

1. Collecting Rocks 4:03
2. Up Up Up 2:40
3. Usual Way 3:21
4. Garage Apartment 4:29
5. I can't figure out these bottle caps (I'm a lonely guy) 2:50
6. Hearts and Stars 1:37
7. Grace 3:39
8. Coulee City 4:18
9. Generosity 3:10
10. Stroll on Through New Orleans 2:44
11. See You in the Evening 3:17

Note: The information about “X” album is acquired from the publicly available resources and we are not responsible for their accuracy.


"Garred seems to channel Leonard Cohen, singing with deadpan mystery and grave tone." - THE OREGONIAN

It takes a unique skill set to work as a music therapist at the Oregon State Hospital maximum-security wing. By day, Scott Garred works with the castoffs of society in drum circles, sing-alongs and rock bands. By night he is Super XX Man, bolstered by the spirit of camaraderie in a gentle band consisting of wife Michelle "Polka Queen of NE Portland" Garred sprinkling salt and pepper on accordion, Zach "Fingers" Boyle casting a waterfall of sound on guitar, and Ali "Little Sister" Wesly lending backup vocals, flute and brushed drum. Built on simple melodies, these songs have classic appeal recalling Buddy Holly or early Willie Nelson. Couched in major chord harmonies, the lyrics have an optimistic halo, beckoning the listener to sing along. In so doing, one will sing narratives of life and love that, while not shying away from spirituality, illuminate the dilemmas of being human. In the world of Super XX Man, we are encouraged to find someone to call "darlin," we're inspired to "stroll on through," and we're reminded that amazing grace is a sweet sound.