Log In

Pierre Bensusan, Nice Feeling

@ Music Database Search

Pierre Bensusan, Nice Feeling CD cover artwork

Pierre Bensusan, Nice Feeling

Audio CD

Disk ID: 1351542

Disk length: 1h 12m 3s (18 Tracks)

Original Release Date: 1999

Label: Unknown

View all albums by Pierre Bensusan...

“Nice Feeling” Tracks & Durations

1. Nice Feeling 4:20
2. Santa Monica 3:55
3. Wu Wei 3:54
4. The Abbesses's Lake 2:33
5. Flemish Suite with Apples 5:17
6. The Arched Back Woman 2:57
7. Alimatou 1:54
8. The Last Pint 2:36
9. Heman Dubh 2:45
10. The Capricorne's Dance 1:07
11. Voyage For Ireland 3:13
12. Lord Hook of Cumbria 6:34
13. The Day After the Feast 1:44
14. Bamboule 7:00
15. Around The Day in 80 Worlds 4:29
16. Guigues: Merrily Kissed the Quaker/Cunla 5:35
17. Falafel 7:18
18. 4 a.m. 4:42

Note: The information about “Nice Feeling” album is acquired from the publicly available resources and we are not responsible for their accuracy.


There are a handful of guitar players who have taken the sound of Leo Kottke and Bert Jansch to another level. The late Michael Hedges was one. Pierre Bensusan is another. But despite praise from the likes of George Winston, Bensusan has remained an underground sensation. This anthology, compiled from his first six albums, is a chance to hear what aficionados have been raving about since his 1975 debut. Bensusan synthesizes techniques ranging from classical finger picking to blues-edged thumping, from Celtic ornaments to that distinctly French sense of romantic lyricism. Each of his compositions is like a story without words, a journey through the Taoist calm of "Wu Wei," the jazzy phrasing of "Suite Flammande aux Pommes," and the Celtic aura of "Le Voyage pour L'Irelande." Bensusan manages to be hauntingly melodic while taking some unusual twists and turns--you can almost hear him formulating the music as he goes. --John Diliberto

Other Versions

Albums are mined from the various public resources and can be actually the same but different in the tracks length only. We are keeping all versions now.

Pierre Bensusan - NICE FEELING

Tracks: 18, Disk length: 1h 11m 5s (-1m 2s)