Log In

Momus, Circus Maximus

@ Music Database Search

Momus, Circus Maximus CD cover artwork

Momus, Circus Maximus

Audio CD

Disk ID: 1482324

Disk length: 47m 19s (12 Tracks)

Original Release Date: 1989

Label: Unknown

View all albums by Momus...

“Circus Maximus” Tracks & Durations

1. Lucky like St. Sebastian 3:19
2. The Lesson of Sodom (according to Lot) 3:43
3. John The Baptist Jones 3:12
4. King Solomon's Song and Mine 3:17
5. Little Lord Obedience 5:13
6. The Day the Circus came to Town 3:25
7. The Rape of Lucretia 4:57
8. Paper Wraps Rock 3:58
9. Rules of the Game of Quoits 4:03
10. "Nicky" 4:16
11. Don't Leave 3:35
12. See a Friend in Tears 4:12

Note: The information about “Circus Maximus” album is acquired from the publicly available resources and we are not responsible for their accuracy.


Reissue of Nicholas Currie's (a.k.a. Momus) 1986 debut, first released on Cherry Red, with all three tracks from the critically acclaimed 'Nicky' EP that also came out that year. At least one reviewer described Momus as 'some sort of unholy alliance of Donovan and Morrissey'. 12 trackstotal.

Other Versions

Albums are mined from the various public resources and can be actually the same but different in the tracks length only. We are keeping all versions now.

Momus - Circus Maximus

Tracks: 9 (-3 tracks), Disk length: 35m 6s (-13m 47s)