Log In

Michael Reno Harrell, Second Wind

@ Music Database Search

Michael Reno Harrell, Second Wind CD cover artwork

Michael Reno Harrell, Second Wind

Audio CD

Disk ID: 1573037

Disk length: 47m 54s (13 Tracks)

Original Release Date: 1999

Label: Unknown

View all albums by Michael Reno Harrell...

“Second Wind” Tracks & Durations

1. Good News 2:45
2. Coast of Texas 4:15
3. You Think You Know Somebody 4:40
4. Sweet, Sweet, Sweet 2:49
5. Southern Accent 3:36
6. I Don't Care 2:48
7. Del Rio 4:53
8. Second Wind 3:37
9. Some Old Things 4:17
10. Nothin' You Can Do 3:58
11. Uncle Bobby's Store 3:36
12. Caroline 4:16
13. Not a Miser 2:16

Note: The information about “Second Wind” album is acquired from the publicly available resources and we are not responsible for their accuracy.


Hard as it may be to believe, Austin, Texas, has not completely cornered the market on thoughtful, charming, acoustic-based country-folk. Witness North Carolinian Michael Reno Harrell, a singer-songwriter who's able to juggle wit, wisdom, and wanderlust without dropping any of the balls. Produced by Nashville staple Brent Truitt, Second Wind deftly balances electric country twang and acoustic bluegrass picking, allowing Harrell's lyrics to shine through clearly as stellar musicians like Sam Bush, Jerry Douglas, and David Grier lend support. Harrell's songs range from blithe swing shuffles to poignant, personal, vividly detailed stories to lighthearted odes to his home state and his favorite old possessions. Like any gracious host, Harrell invites you into his soul rather than merely allowing you a peek through barred windows, as too many songwriters do. --Marc Greilsamer Harrell's 2nd release and his most popular collection that includes the very popular "Caroline" along with radio favorites, "Coast of Texas," Sweet, Sweet Sweet," "You Think You Know Somebody," "Coast of Texas" and more. Outstanding perfromances from Sam Bush, Jerry Douglas and David Grier.