Log In

Loaded Dice, You Gotta Roll

@ Music Database Search

Loaded Dice, You Gotta Roll CD cover artwork

Loaded Dice, You Gotta Roll

Audio CD

Disk ID: 427521

Disk length: 1h 5m 22s (15 Tracks)

Original Release Date: 2001

Label: Unknown

View all albums by Loaded Dice...

“You Gotta Roll” Tracks & Durations

1. Come On 4:32
2. Pressure Cooker of Love 3:48
3. Love Doesn't Seem to Want to Know My Name 5:18
4. Tired of Worryin' About You 3:38
5. Shoe Leather Express 4:36
6. Wild Horses 6:21
7. Another Day, Another Dollar 2:32
8. Te Ni Nee Ni Nu 4:18
9. Since You've Been Lovin' Me 4:03
10. Man with a Gamblin' Bone 3:20
11. Where's My Guardian Angel Now 4:34
12. Shrimp Basket at Midnight 5:39
13. Different Dreams 4:56
14. Overtime Woman 3:07
15. Cut Off My Right Arm 4:30

Note: The information about “You Gotta Roll” album is acquired from the publicly available resources and we are not responsible for their accuracy.


Let the good times roll!!! Kalamazoo, Mich.-based blues band Loaded Dice has come up a winner on its debut electric blues CD, You Gotta Roll. It's all here, from sweet, soulful ballads to the hottest blues, blues rock and hoppin' R&B around. The new disc features 15 cuts—11 of them originals—that demonstrate the band's songwriting ability, vocal prowess and rock-solid musicianship.

You Gotta Roll has its roots in early 2001, when Loaded Dice guitarist and singer Mark Schwerin began a musical collaboration with fellow Loaded Dice members Marci Linn and Joe Ferguson. What emerged later that year is a smoking blend of finely crafted songs that run the gamut from deep, dark blues to plaintive love songs and up-tempo Texas shuffles. The band threw in four of its most requested covers, including a bluesed-up version of the Rolling Stones classic Wild Horses, and You Gotta Roll was born