Log In

LLorca, New Comer

@ Music Database Search

LLorca, New Comer CD cover artwork

LLorca, New Comer

Audio CD

Disk ID: 716909

Disk length: 59m 39s (9 Tracks)

Original Release Date: 2002

Label: Unknown

View all albums by LLorca...

“New Comer” Tracks & Durations

1. The Novel Sound 3:44
2. Indigo Blues 6:56
3. Lights Behind Windows 5:08
4. I Cry10:03
5. Anyhow 9:00
6. True To Me 4:53
7. Lalo Caught Me Dancing 4:36
8. My Previous Thing 8:21
9. The End 6:51

Note: The information about “New Comer” album is acquired from the publicly available resources and we are not responsible for their accuracy.


The feeling of carefree and unconsciously sensual spirit prevails throughout Llorca's debut album, New Comer - particularly the songs that are in collaboration with Lady Bird ("True to Me" and "My Precious Thing.") "My Precious Thing," with its easy-flowing funk, helped Llorca develop a tremendous buzz in Europe. Also present in the mix are huge tides of jazz-funk (check the upright bass and piano licks of "Lalo Caught Me Dancin'") as well as strains of the golden era of Detroit techno and Chicago house (as on the brilliant "I Cry" with R&B singer Mandel Turner). Eardrum-licking deep house grooves abound on Newcomer, Llorca's debut album for F Communications. Nine tracks. 2002.

Other Versions

Albums are mined from the various public resources and can be actually the same but different in the tracks length only. We are keeping all versions now.

LLorca - New Comer

Tracks: 9, Disk length: 1h 4m 13s (+4m 34s)

LLorca - New Comer

Tracks: 12 (+3 tracks), Disk length: 1h 18m 6s (+18m 27s)