Log In

Harlan Howard, All Time Favorite Country Songwriter

@ Music Database Search

Harlan Howard, All Time Favorite Country Songwriter CD cover artwork

Harlan Howard, All Time Favorite Country Songwriter

Audio CD

Disk ID: 1565454

Disk length: 32m 13s (12 Tracks)

Original Release Date: 1996

Label: Unknown

View all albums by Harlan Howard...

“All Time Favorite Country Songwriter” Tracks & Durations

1. Busted 2:22
2. Heartcahes By The Number 2:25
3. Too Many Rivers 2:45
4. I Don't Belive I'll Fall In Love Today 2:34
5. Above and Beyond (The Call of Love) 1:44
6. I've Got A Tiger By The Tail 2:22
7. The Everglades 2:24
8. Mary Ann Regrets 3:43
9. Pick Me Up On Your Way Down 2:27
10. Call Me Mister In-Between 3:00
11. I Fall To Pieces 2:57
12. The Blizzard 3:22

Note: The information about “All Time Favorite Country Songwriter” album is acquired from the publicly available resources and we are not responsible for their accuracy.


Koch's reissue of this Monument 1965 Harlan Howard record is worth checking out for fans of the Nashville sound. Howard at the time was sort of a country version of Willie Dixon. He was an exceptional songwriter and a likable but unspectacular performer. This collection includes some of the hits he penned ("I've Got a Tiger by the Tail," "I Fall to Pieces") and a few interesting artifacts ("Call Me Mister In-Between," "The Everglades"). --Steven Stolder