Log In

Fish, Sunsets on Empire

@ Music Database Search

Fish, Sunsets on Empire CD cover artwork

Fish, Sunsets on Empire

Audio CD

Disk ID: 1260036

Disk length: 1h 7m 44s (11 Tracks)

Original Release Date: 1997

Label: Unknown

View all albums by Fish...

“Sunsets on Empire” Tracks & Durations

1. The Perception Of Johnny Punter 8:36
2. Goldfish & Clowns 6:36
3. Change Of Heart 3:41
4. What Colour Is God 5:50
5. Tara 5:11
6. Jungle Ride 7:33
7. Worm In A Bottle 6:23
8. Brother 52 6:05
9. Sunsets On Empire 6:54
10. Say It With Flowers 4:19
11. Do Not Walk Outside This Area 6:28

Note: The information about “Sunsets on Empire” album is acquired from the publicly available resources and we are not responsible for their accuracy.


Sunsets On Empire was Fish's fourth solo album of original material and was released to unanimous acclaim in 1997 and began the upturn and positive re-evaluation of his career.

Comments like 'equals anything Fish has done solo or with Marillion...' or '...a biting album heavier on the guitar than before' abounded and the two singles taken from it, Brother 52 and Change Of Heart both received very positive reactions, the former being seen as one of the highlights from the album.

Other Versions

Albums are mined from the various public resources and can be actually the same but different in the tracks length only. We are keeping all versions now.

Fish - Sunsets on Empire

Tracks: 10 (-1 tracks), Disk length: 1h 1m 11s (-7m 27s)