Log In

Fish, Kettle of Fish

@ Music Database Search

Fish, Kettle of Fish CD cover artwork

Fish, Kettle of Fish

Audio CD

Disk ID: 1007937

Disk length: 1h 10m 9s (13 Tracks)

Original Release Date: 1999

Label: Unknown

View all albums by Fish...

“Kettle of Fish” Tracks & Durations

1. Big Wedge 5:15
2. Just Good Friends 5:44
3. Brother 52 6:04
4. Chasing Miss Pretty 4:48
5. Credo 6:37
6. A Gentleman's Excuse Me 4:14
7. Goldfish And Clowns 6:34
8. Lady Let It Lie 4:08
9. Lucky 4:54
10. State Of Mind 4:42
11. Mr Buttons 4:32
12. Fortunes Of War 7:49
13. Internal Exile 4:39

Note: The information about “Kettle of Fish” album is acquired from the publicly available resources and we are not responsible for their accuracy.


Not to be confused with the band Phish, this talented singer/songwriter left atmospheric progsters Marillion in 1988 to venture into the brilliant solo career that's encapsulated on Kettle of Fish. A gifted writer, Fish pens eloquent, emotive lyrics that reflect personal and political concerns. Match his verbal gift with innovative music that draws from prog and classic rock, Scottish folk, funk, and dance and you get such truly original tunes as the swaggering, Peter Gabriel-like "Big Wedge," the anthemic "Credo," and the ironic, romantic "Just Good Friends," a duet with Sam Brown. Two new songs and liners from the man himself add to the package's appeal. One can quibble about other selections, but Kettle of Fish is a very good intro into the world of a truly personable performer with a powerful, universal message. --Bryan ReesmanBest of Collection with Two Unreleased Tracks plus limited Edition Bonus Disc CD-ROM.