Log In

Earlimart, Everyone Down Here

@ Music Database Search

Earlimart, Everyone Down Here CD cover artwork

Earlimart, Everyone Down Here

Audio CD

Disk ID: 1275718

Disk length: 1h 1m 47s (13 Tracks)

Original Release Date: 2003

Label: Unknown

View all albums by Earlimart...

“Everyone Down Here” Tracks & Durations

1. We're So Happy (We Left The Piano In The Truck) 4:02
2. We Drink On The Job 2:17
3. The Movies 3:43
4. Lost At Sea 1:26
5. [Untitled Track #1] 0:26
6. Burning The Cow 3:08
7. Hospital 2:28
8. Lazy Feet 4:03
9. Big Ol' Black 3:00
10. Dreaming Of... 3:10
11. [Untitled Track] 1:06
12. Night, Nite 6:14
13. Data26:36

Note: The information about “Everyone Down Here” album is acquired from the publicly available resources and we are not responsible for their accuracy.


Is this the same California indie-rock band that once made such a dissonant post-punk racket that it regularly collected comparisons to Social Distortion and Pixies? Apparently, but it seems the members of Earlimart have gone through a serious Radiohead-style rebirth, discovering the hidden power of intricacy over immediacy. Everyone Down Here expands on the soft sonic strokes of the The Avenues EP, pairing fractional studio noise with hushed vocals and sweeping melodies. There are hints of Sparklehorse and Grandaddy (whose frontman, Jason Lytle, co-produced this project) in songs like "Lazy Feet 23" and "Dreaming Of…," where singer-songwriter Aaron Espinoza's own glorious vision finally comes into view. There is nothing quite as satisfying as the sound of a band finding its way. --Aidin Vaziri

Other Versions

Albums are mined from the various public resources and can be actually the same but different in the tracks length only. We are keeping all versions now.

Earlimart - Everyone Down Here

Tracks: 12 (-1 tracks), Disk length: 32m 38s (-30m 51s)