Log In

Dmx, The Great Depression

@ Music Database Search

Dmx, The Great Depression CD cover artwork

Dmx, The Great Depression

Audio CD

Disk ID: 463702

Disk length: 1h 12m 22s (17 Tracks)

Original Release Date: 2001

Label: Unknown

View all albums by Dmx...

“The Great Depression” Tracks & Durations

1. Sometimes 1:06
2. School street 3:03
3. Who we be 4:14
4. Trina moe 4:04
5. We right here 3:58
6. Bloodline anthem 4:27
7. Shorty was da bomb 5:12
8. Damien III 3:22
9. When im nothing 4:34
10. I miss you 4:42
11. Number 11 4:27
12. Pull up (skit) 0:20
13. Im a bang 5:07
14. Pull out (skit) 0:25
15. You could be blind 4:35
16. The prayer IV 1:44
17. A minute for your son16:52

Note: The information about “The Great Depression” album is acquired from the publicly available resources and we are not responsible for their accuracy.


Despite the overwrought production and excessive use of trite catch phrases that typifies the output of today's corporate rap elite, Dark Man's innate raw power can't be masked. Had he fallen off, The Great Depression would be considered an amazing comeback, but since X's reputation is intact and it's hip-hop as a genre that's floundering, the album serves as an antidote to the flood of insipid hip-hop/R&B combinations and "Oochie Wally"-isms that clog the airwaves. Standout tracks include the riot-inducing "Who We Be" and the dead-on "Shorty Was Da Bomb." Even the lesser tunes are dope. On first listen, Depression's most accessible song, "We Right Here," comes off as mindless radio fodder, but its blunt chorus quickly grows on you. The album's centerpiece, "I Miss You," is a genuinely personal composition built around a universal theme. Here, DMX's lyrics and delivery invite the same favorable comparisons to Tupac Shakur that he received earlier in his career. --Rebecca Levine

Other Versions

Albums are mined from the various public resources and can be actually the same but different in the tracks length only. We are keeping all versions now.

Dmx - The great depression

Tracks: 17, Disk length: 1h 14m 17s (+1m 55s)

Dmx - The great depression

Tracks: 17, Disk length: 1h 14m 24s (+2m 2s)