Log In

De La Soul, Buhloone Mindstate

@ Music Database Search

De La Soul, Buhloone Mindstate CD cover artwork

De La Soul, Buhloone Mindstate

Audio CD

Disk ID: 694700

Disk length: 48m 19s (15 Tracks)

Original Release Date: 1993

Label: Unknown

View all albums by De La Soul...

“Buhloone Mindstate” Tracks & Durations

1. Intro 0:52
2. Eye Patch 2:28
3. En Focus 3:15
4. Patti Dooke 5:54
5. I Be Blowin' 4:58
6. Long Island Wildin' 1:30
7. Ego Trippin' [Part Two] 3:52
8. Paul's Revenge 0:43
9. 3 Days Later 2:39
10. Area 3:31
11. I Am I Be 5:03
12. In The Woods 4:03
13. Breakadawn 4:14
14. Dave Has A Problem...Seriously 0:54
15. Stone Age 4:14

Note: The information about “Buhloone Mindstate” album is acquired from the publicly available resources and we are not responsible for their accuracy.


De La Soul's third album renounces the pop crossover, mocking wit, and conceptual sprawl of their earlier work in favor of a relaxed, sober set of individual tracks. They also rely more on their friends: there are a couple of top-notch guest shots by Shortie No Mass, and the JB Horns add deliciously jazzy solos and vamps all over the disc. Prince Paul is still producing, but he contents himself with sharp funk and jazz loops. Though not the group's most dazzling work, Buhloone Mindstate has some of the group's finest lyrics: "I Am I Be," a meditation on Black English and identity, and "Breakadawn," a subtle tribute to hip-hop's old school. --Douglas Wolk

Other Versions

Albums are mined from the various public resources and can be actually the same but different in the tracks length only. We are keeping all versions now.

De La Soul - Buhloone Mindstate

Tracks: 15, Disk length: 48m 17s (-1m 58s)