Log In

Chalk Farm, Notwithstanding

@ Music Database Search

Chalk Farm, Notwithstanding CD cover artwork

Chalk Farm, Notwithstanding

Audio CD

Disk ID: 1219920

Disk length: 1h 3m 34s (14 Tracks)

Original Release Date: 1996

Label: Unknown

View all albums by Chalk Farm...

“Notwithstanding” Tracks & Durations

1. Live Tommorrow 4:27
2. Lesson 4:21
3. Lie On Lie 4:21
4. Hey 3:57
5. Lose You Now 3:45
6. When Something Becomes Nothing 4:11
7. Don't Believe 4:42
8. Wonder 4:01
9. I'm Awake 4:47
10. Lilly Anne 4:55
11. It's Up To You 5:13
12. The Girl Is Crying 4:27
13. Sunflower 4:01
14. <Hidden Track> 6:17

Note: The information about “Notwithstanding” album is acquired from the publicly available resources and we are not responsible for their accuracy.


Chalk FarM imitates Better Than Ezra's sound, if not its platinum rise through the modern-rock ranks with a similar brand of alterna-pop played by similarly videogenic guys. Notwithstanding is the debut album from Chalk FarM, an L.A.-based quartet led by singer/songwriter/guitarist Mike Duff, who shares the vocals and writing with his bandmates. His melodies aren't as striking as Kevin Griffin's, but he coats his angst-ridden lyrics in soaring vocal harmonies. The most played track has been "Lie on Lie," a power ballad that uses Orlando Sims's stabbing bass line to build the tension released by the anthemic chorus. --Geoffrey Himes

Other Versions

Albums are mined from the various public resources and can be actually the same but different in the tracks length only. We are keeping all versions now.

Chalk Farm - Notwithstanding

Tracks: 13 (-1 tracks), Disk length: 1h 3m 34s

Chalk Farm - Notwithstanding

Tracks: 13 (-1 tracks), Disk length: 1h 3m 34s