Log In

Cam Clarke, Inside Out

@ Music Database Search

Cam Clarke, Inside Out CD cover artwork

Cam Clarke, Inside Out

Audio CD

Disk ID: 1594080

Disk length: 44m 46s (12 Tracks)

Original Release Date: 1999

Label: Unknown

View all albums by Cam Clarke...

“Inside Out” Tracks & Durations

1. Something In The Way He Moves 3:08
2. Language Of The Heart 4:49
3. Can't Get Used To Losing You 3:10
4. Son Of A Preacher Man 2:43
5. Jesse 4:09
6. Someone Else's Star 3:28
7. If You Gotta Make A Fool Of Somebody 2:40
8. Rainy Night House 3:10
9. I Will Survive 6:05
10. His Friends Are More Than Fond Of Robin 2:57
11. Palamino Road 4:30
12. The Water Is Wide 3:50

Note: The information about “Inside Out” album is acquired from the publicly available resources and we are not responsible for their accuracy.


"Inside Out," Cam Clarke's debut solo recording is a unique album of classic love songs -- love songs sung from a gay perspective. Clarke's sexy and husky renditions of classic love songs by such artists as James Taylor, Carly Simon and Janis Ian, includes "Son Of A Preacherman," "Something In The Way He Moves," "Jesse," "His Friends Are More Than Fond Of Robin," "I Will Survive" and more.

"There are love songs in everyone's life that have special meaning. Especially those we heard when we 'came of age'," explains Clarke. "Well, when coming of age also includes the realization that you are gay, you learn to overlook the fact that every love song has a man singing about a woman (or vice versa) and your experience is from the outside looking in. I often thought, wouldn't it be nice if I could hear love songs from my perspective? So, here they are, tailored by me the singer, for you the listener. May you enjoy this man to man experience, from the Inside Out."