Log In

Allister, Before the Blackout

@ Music Database Search

Allister, Before the Blackout CD cover artwork

Allister, Before the Blackout

Audio CD

Disk ID: 1130456

Disk length: 46m 3s (14 Tracks)

Original Release Date: 2005

Label: Unknown

View all albums by Allister...

“Before the Blackout” Tracks & Durations

1. Waiting 3:23
2. D2 4:09
3. Lotta Nerve, A 2:42
4. From The Ground Up 2:14
5. Blackout 4:08
6. Rewind 2:59
7. 2 A.M. 3:32
8. You Lied 3:23
9. Study In Economics, A 3:35
10. Suffocation 2:55
11. Easy Answers 2:55
12. Legend Of Pegleg Sullivan, The 2:45
13. Potential Suicide 3:11
14. Alone 4:04

Note: The information about “Before the Blackout” album is acquired from the publicly available resources and we are not responsible for their accuracy.


Allister release their third full-length CD Before The Blackout on October 11, 2005. Their sophomore album, Last Stop Suburbia went on to sell 80k copies and fans have been waiting patiently, three years to be exact, for the band's follow-up. Before The Blackout incorporates sing-along melodies, break neck chord changes, and witty and sentimental lyrics, all elements that have cemented the 10-year old band as a stand out act. "A Study In Economics" is quintessential Allister, while tracks like the heavier "Blackout" and the edgier "Waiting" demonstrate the band's growth, musically and personally. Allister is respected by fellow musicians and fans alike for their demonstrable commitment to the DIY ethics of the punk scene. Tried and true, Allister is back with Before The Blackout to remind us how it's done!